Archive for March 9, 2007

Gifts from Grandma

Grandma came today with a bag of books for Sarah. She went to Bras Basah yesterday and bought some children books at 30% off. Here are the books she bought.

From Blog

I understand from my Mom that the bookshops at Bras Basah are having a sale this weekend. Many good books up for grabs at a good price.

Mom also bought a pair of sunglasses for Sarah. The little girl is so happy with it. This is how she looks like.

From Blog

She had a great time with Grandma today, can hear her laughing and singing even though I am in the room resting. I am so glad she shares such a close bond with her Grandma. I was not very close to both my maternal and paternal grandmas, so I make it a point for her to spend good time with both her grandmothers.

March 9, 2007 at 7:50 pm 4 comments

Sick Again!

The weather is terrible recently. It is either too cold or too hot. My little princess is sick again. After coming home from playgroup yesterday, I felt that her body was quite warm, so took her temperature. It was slight, about 37.4C. I sent her to bed and prayed that the fever won’t go up in the night. She seemed ok until 4am when she woke me up. I touched her and she felt very hot. Temperature was 38.8C. I gave her some water and milk which she asked for, and she went back to sleep. She woke up again at 6am, still feverish. She was crying, won’t go back to sleep, asked to watch her Barney VCD, which I obliged cos nothing would pacify her. Brought her to the PD at 9am, and it was a struggle at the doctor’s room. The PD wanted to check her throat and she refused to open her mouth. She cried terribly (till she vomitte) and struggled with us. The doctor had to call in her nurse and it took 3 of us to hold poor missy down. Luckily no antibiotics needed.

When we reached home, I tried to feed her medicine with the syringe, she refused and struggled again. I expected this as she has been like this ever since young. She just hate to take medicine. Luckily Mom was around and she suggested to use spoon. So after feeding her lunch, I used the same spoon, put the medicine, and told her it was soup and asked her to drink. To my surprise, she took every drop. The medicine is really effective. Her fever is almost gone now.

I am so tired now, had only a few hours of sleep, having a cough now, and my voice is almost gone. Luckily my Mom is here today. I am so grateful for her help, and Sarah is so happy having her Grandma around.

March 9, 2007 at 1:52 pm 1 comment


March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031